Home > family, love, marriage > Our double celebration

Our double celebration

February 20, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

My family tradition is taking over us. We are used to having home celebrations for birthdays and what-nots. Since Asfa’s birthday is our Anniversary, we would always end up at Yishun for the evening to have our traditional “Allah selamat kan kamu” song-singing and birthday gifts for Asfa.

Nope, this year, we didn’t manage to get ourselves our new phones in time for our Anniversary. The new phones have to wait til next month. Oh well.

I had thought I’d spoil the day for Wan but he has his ways, as always.

When I got home from Badoque after the clock strikes 12 midnight, I found his tweets & Facebook messages for me to view a video he did. Looking back, I can’t believe it has already been 3 years. Years of ups and downs and definitely alot more love going between us. No matter that I am yet to get ourselves pregnant, the Wan has never questioned fate and showered me with more love and care.

Darling, I guess I’m lucky I found you.

Here, he did this photo/video montage for me…

  1. mAy
    March 4, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    OMG! The montage is so lovely! Happy 3rd Year!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment