Home > family > When Asfa was distracted

When Asfa was distracted

Today wasn’t as bad as yesterday. While the whole time yesterday he clung onto me and cried most of the time, today he only cried when he realised I wasn’t there behind him. He was doing better, defending his set of toys, as I watched him without him noticing me.

Additional to the waving goodbye and flying kisses to his teacher, today he said, “Besok Asfa datang lagi ok?” (Tomorrow Asfa come again ok?) and when he saw his friends at the window waving at him, he smiled, waved back and repeated after me, “See you tomorrow!”

Here’s the tired boy only about half hour reaching home and watching the Mighty Jungle on Playhouse Disney. 

Sleeping cutely; Asfa

Sleeping cutely; Asfa

As soon I tucked him in Mom’s room, I got ready to leave for home. Today has been quite fruitful and definitely better. I see a better tomorrow already for Asfa. 

And as I was walking back to my flat, look what greeted me. A new signage, big and bold, ready to make me happy.

OldTown is coming to Toa Payoh!

OldTown is coming to Toa Payoh!

Thank you for bringing KL to me while I’m missing him (I insist on calling KL him =P).

  1. raudz
    January 8, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    lets lepak at oldtown like as if we are in kl.

    i miss him too. kl, i mean.

  2. zee
    January 11, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    as soon as oldtown is opened, you’ll be the first to know!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

