Home > marriage, people > Chill pill, swallow me

Chill pill, swallow me

November 27, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have been angry for a couple of days. In fact, it’s been a week. There were 2 revelations from married folks which disturbed the core of me. Perhaps, being married myself, the level of degree is higher. I can feel my blood boiling.

At the same time, I am clueless as to what I’m supposed to do next to help these 2 folks. As much as I’m angry, it is their marriage, not mine. But as a close friend to both, shouldn’t I be doing something about it at least?

My heart breaks for one who I know is such a loving partner. It is a sad situation but way beyond my reach, actually.

The other, just makes me angry. The problem could have been solved easily and quickly. But it is being prolonged and now, I am just way beyond disappointed.

The thing I noticed about these 2 folks which is similar is that there is no proper communication. They don’t talk about what they are not happy about. They don’t talk about their fights after the fights; there is no review of what was wrong and what could have been done to make it a non-fighting situation the next time. There is no learning about being “them”. Yes, you learn about the other’s bad habit but you need to learn how to overcome things as a couple.

I am no saint and I’m only married for just almost 2 years. But I guess I learn things along by talking to other married people who stays married for as long as they do. Learning from others’ mistakes and then build on your own strength. No marriage is perfect. There will always be tests and tribulations. But you have to be the mature adults you are to settle whatever the issue is.

You took the vow with the word “death” in it. So learn to live with each other til one of you dies. Really. If you think you need a bitch-slap, tell someone – your closest friends. Your truest friend will bitch-slap you, definitely, if you need a wake up call.

Love will die. It is the fondness that will stay alive throughout a marriage. Remember that.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

