Home > baby, conscience, love > Working for a miracle

Working for a miracle

September 12, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I’ll add another digit to my age by the turn of midnight. I have been apprehensive about turning 27. Perhaps because I had told myself once, that I should be at least having 2 children by the time I’m 30. Look, I’m not even pregnant yet now that I’m going to be 27.

It’s quite a disappointment whenever a pregnancy test kit is bought and each time, a negative result stared right back at you.

But who am I kidding? I know I have a health situation, so there’s no reason to be disappointed actually. Then again, who am I kidding, right?

Earlier today I met my Endocrine doctor. When I showed him my menstrual cycle chart, he was as confused as I am with my irregular cycle. He noted my weight loss and congratulated me in having to successfully lost a lot of weight in the 4-month span since I last saw him. He urged me to keep up my good work and try to lose more weight, preferably hitting the 60s. I retorted, “I’m targetting the 50s”, and he gave me this smile and start to explain to me about hitting the plateau. Oh well, at least I have seen my own results.

So while my husband and I are still trying to get a bun baking in the oven, we would still need to chart the days down to spot for regularity. I hope the regularity comes soon. At least if I don’t get my birthday gift, I do hope my birthday wish will at least be able to give ourselves a lovely gift by our 2nd anniversary.

Allah, please grant us that miracle. Amin.

I’m all set to leave the house now, after our night prayers. I have never really celebrated my birthday at the stroke of midnight. So this will be my first time haha. Yea yea, call me a geek. I’m going on a date with my Wan and only love.

Happy Birthday, Zee!

  1. September 12, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    ive just said a prayer for you as well…

  2. zee
    September 13, 2008 at 9:23 am

    I thank you for that, Candy🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

